Reflecting on CS50x: Week 1 Reflection

ยท

1 min read

Hey everyone,

It's been a while since I last wrote a blog post. To be honest, there hasn't been much going on in my life lately. I've mostly been busy preparing for my college exams, nose buried in textbooks and lecture notes. But today, on the 20th of February 2024, I reached a small milestone, I completed Week 1 of CS50x!

Week 1 of CS50x introduced me to the basics of programming using the C language. From understanding variables and conditionals to mastering loops and functions, it was a journey filled with learning. And the best part? I managed to solve all the assignments and submit them on time!

I must admit, I didn't face many difficulties during Week 1. Having some experience coding in Java made things a bit easier for me. There are quite a few similarities between Java and C, so transitioning wasn't too hard. But don't get me wrong, I still learned a lot of new things!

That's all for now. Stay tuned for more updates on my CS50x journey.

Until next time.

ย